Opening it up and cutting down…

Opening it up and cutting down…

I’ve finished all of my interviews and I’m currently narrowing down my video. Wow, I have a lot…of…video. Four interviews really make up a lot of footage, don’t they? Its amazing how much people can gab when you asking how they feel about the media’s coverage of the election.

I got a very good graphic artist and really good friend working on my open. I gave him a sketchy idea and he just ran with it and for that I’m eternally grateful. He’s already told me its going to take him a few days just to get all his elements together and situated, but I’m not concerned. He’ll get it done. I have dirt and I’m not afraid to use it. There’s a lesson here, my friends. Honesty during a beer filled jam session will always ALWAYS come back to haunt you! (I kid…kid…sort of)

I’ve got to get this cut down to three minutes and I’ve got it down to 10. No worries though, I was at 22! 🙂 I’ve been in this boat before though. You have so many great soundbites and its hard sometimes to let them go, but I the important thing is is to make sure I’m not repeating myself. Hopefully, I’ll have a great product to show for all this work and you guys won’t tear me up toooo much on the discussion boards. (Please?)

Till next, Boys and Girls. Same battime…same batchannel!

Leave a Reply

