THE BLOGGING MONSTER RETURNS….

THE BLOGGING MONSTER RETURNS

Aron thought it would only take me 3 minutes to blog…boy was he off. Two minutes after he posted, I’m free to move forward. FREEDOM!!

First, I’d like to thank our readers out there. We’ve gotten e-mails from people supporting our project and wanting to learn more about what we’re doing. For my fellow readers out there, this post will address your questions…

What is your work space like?
Aron and I work in the office space at Boston Media Productions. We have two desks in the main area and we also share the WGBH Lab room with the other Filmmaker in Residence, Anna Wexler.

We sit across from Jesse Logan, an associate producer for the show Basic Black (you can see Jesse in the photo as well).

WGBH Workspace

What do we do?
Aron and I are putting the film together. We sit and review footage and discuss the story structure and start putting together scenes. In this photo, Aron and I are reviewing a scene that was put together for our work in progress. It is a tedious process that involves a lot of time and attention to detail. Aron is a pro at editing so typically I get to sit back and watch the magic happen.

I won’t spend much more time on this blog since it really is Aron’s turn. The next post I’m told will be on Zack Martin, our music composer, and there will be more pictures of all of us in action.

Stay tuned for Aron’s post. I know I’m looking forward to it!

3 Responses to THE BLOGGING MONSTER RETURNS….

  1. Brian Retchless says:

    Aron was right: I have created a monster. And I love it. Because this monster posts my photos.

  2. […] THE BLOGGING MONSTER RETURNS…. « WGBH Lab Blog […]

Leave a Reply

